Gwinnett Alliance for Gifted Education recognizes learners for scholastic accomplishment | Information

Virtually 60 Gwinnett County Public Faculties students have been identified by the Gwinnett Alliance for Gifted Education and learning for their scholastic initiatives with awards or, in some circumstances, scholarships.

The alliance introduced about 51 Gifted Pupils of the Yr from elementary, middle and significant schools in the county, as properly as 8 college students who received $100 summer season scholarships. It also named the GCPS Accelerated Programs and Gifted Education Software as the recipient of the 2020-2021 Hughes Award, with Director of Accelerated Systems and Gifted Education Keena Ryals-Jenkins, Gifted Instructional Professional Kelly Snyder, Curriculum and Tutorial Assist Assistant Rita Shue, and Instructional Coach Hilary Pinter highlighted.

“Each elementary, middle, and large university in the faculty district was asked to submit the name of a gifted pupil to get the GAGE University student of the Year Award,” school technique officials explained in an announcement about the award recipients. “The universities also had the prospect to choose a college student who experienced designed the most of experiences in the gifted plan, experienced a positive affect on the learning experiences of other individuals, and/or experienced served the university in substantial approaches.”

In addition to the Learners of the Year, students who competed for the summer season scholarships had to produce essays or deliver movies primarily based on prompts they had been given. And, the Hughes Award is created to realize folks, firms, organizations or civic teams that make superb contributions to the GCPS Gifted Software.

The GCPS learners who obtained Summertime Scholarship Awards bundled:

♦ Amal Bhattarai Arcado Elementary University

♦ Maraki Kebede Arcado Elementary University

♦ Anna Kellogg Harmony Elementary University

♦ AnAn Liu Degree Creek Elementary College

♦ Yahshemani Yehudah Britt Elementary University

♦ Adeleine Ebert Pinckneyville Middle University

♦ Christie Khalil Coleman Middle University

♦ Savannah Lee Northbrook Middle S♦ chool

The 2020-21 GAGE College students of the Yr are:

♦ Michaela Hamilton, Alcova Elementary College

♦ Aiden Lan, Arcado Elementary Faculty

♦ Tian Hu, Berkeley Lake Elementary Faculty

♦ Noah Khemmanivanh, Bethesda Elementary University

♦ Yahshemani Yehudah, Britt Elementary School

♦ Menna Gebregziabher, Brookwood Elementary University

♦ Elia Young, Burnette Elementary University

♦ Dellina Mamo, Cedar Hill Elementary School

♦ Nova Ngo, Chattahoochee Elementary School

♦ Raymond Zhang, Chesney Elementary College

♦ Andrew Truong, Ferguson Elementary Faculty

♦ Kate Kennedy, Fort Daniel Elementary College

♦ Grace Gordon, Freeman’s Mill Elementary Faculty

♦ Anna Kellogg, Harmony Elementary School

♦ Ethan Bui-Quang, Ivy Creek Elementary School

♦ Naa Oyo Quartey-Papafio, Jackson Elementary School

♦ Louise Lee, Stage Creek Elementary Faculty

♦ Taheem Khondokar, Lilburn Elementary Faculty

♦ Rahil Shah, Mason El♦ ementary School

♦ E♦ lliot Kouzmanov, Meadowcreek Elementary School

♦ Bailey Russell, North Metro Academy of Executing Arts

♦ Adrienne Mgonella, Parsons Elementary School

♦ Phalyn Dismukes, Partee Elementary Faculty

Lola Greer, Head Elementary College

♦ Addison Grant, Riverside Elementary Faculty

♦ Connor Alvarez, Rock Springs Elementary College

♦ Danna Ruiz Magana, Rockbridge Elementary School

♦ Arfaan Saadut, Simonton Elementary College

♦ Nia Hussein, Starling Elementary University

♦ Hudson Serio, Sugar Hill Elementary Faculty

♦ Aldino Mujkanovic, Taylor Elementary University

♦ Buruk Habteab, Excursion Elementary University

♦ Chloe Dixon-Follett, Winn Holt Elementary University

♦ Avianna Radford, Woodward Mill Elementary College

♦ Minh Tran, Bay Creek Middle University

♦ Christie Khalil, Coleman Center School

♦ Reginald Watkins III, Couch Middle College

♦ Yoseop Han, Duluth Middle School

♦ Paige Ford, 5 Forks Center College

♦ Favour Gbadegesin, Grace Snell Middle College

♦ Katherine Roberts, Lanier Center Faculty

♦ Mehek Saha, McConnell Center College

♦ Benjamin Badinger, Northbrook Middle University

♦ Chloe Au, Pinckneyville

♦ Ngan Tran, Richards Middle School

♦ Natalia Kurz, Twin Rivers Middle Faculty

♦ Christa Campbell, Collins Hill Superior University

♦ Akash Narayanan, Duluth Higher Faculty

♦ Dimitri Castiblanco, GSMST

♦ Khushi Isani, McClure Well being Science Higher School

♦ Yahya Habib, Meadowcreek Superior Faculty