Congratulations To CCSD’s Retiring Educators! Here At Canton-Sixes

Posted On: Friday, May 28, 2021

Posted On: Friday, Might 28, 2021

The Cherokee County College District is celebrating its retiring educators and assist personnel!

The majority of the retirees pointed out under are ending their careers at the shut of this university calendar year some retired previously in the 12 months primarily based on their retirement eligibility day.

“Congratulations to each individual of our retirees for dedicating your vocation to serving our community’s children,” Superintendent of Faculties Dr. Brian V. Hightower reported. “Irrespective of whether you served in a classroom or at the rear of the scenes, you produced a optimistic distinction in the lives of our pupils. I know our complete neighborhood has benefitted from your exemplary provider and joins me in wishing you the ideal as you enjoy your tricky-earned retirement.”

CCSD’s 2020-21 retirees are:

ACE Academy: Katherine Betts, Terri Glasok, Greg LaBelle, William Norman, Camey Sanchez
Arnold Mill Elementary School: Julia Blake, Amy Deihl
Avery Elementary School: Lori Hohl, Marie Murray, Joy Winfrey
Ball Floor Elementary College STEM Academy: Patricia Cagle, Susan Lumpkin, Lisa Nations, Catherine Smith, Sherry Tucker
Bascomb Elementary School: Marsha Allen, Principal Kathleen Chandler, Gayle Eakin, Pamela Lord, Julie Moreno, Sonya Turner, Selina Wingard, Donna Winters
Boston Elementary University: Shawn McClellan
Carmel Elementary College: Susan Costa, Ann Harris, Dana Overton
CCSD Department of Specific Training: Kerry Kiefer
CCSD Department of Transportation: Karen Bagwell, Arlene Baker, Debbie Bugg, Joe Burgun, Greg Caudle, Dorian Duke, Valerie Dunn, Patricia Harper, Van Hendrix, Jean Keesee, Sherrie Liford, Neal McConnell, Sharon Padgett, Dennis Roberts, Linda Salois, Jill Travis
CCSD Place of work of Human Means: Sandi Carey, Karen Lay, Alison Moss
CCSD Office of Assistance Products and services: Van Hendrix
CCSD Business of the Superintendent: Renee Coleman
Clark Creek Elementary Faculty STEM Academy: Jonathan Hall, Susan Selover, Cheryl Streiber, Teresa Wilkins
Clayton Elementary School: Kimbra Satterfield, Nancy Walker
Creekland Center College: Denise Cooper, Angie Rubel
Creekview High College: Cynthia Blevins, Lenora Lewis, Michael Nayman, Sara Patrick, Chuck Wilson
Dean Rusk Center College: Anita Geoghagan, Deborah Lanter, Lois Thom
E.T. Booth Middle College: Katherine Custer
Etowah Large College: David Dunn, Kathleen Velueta
Flexibility Middle University: Becky Buice, Arlene Freeland
Hasty Elementary College Good Arts Academy: Lori Brackett, Rita Frady, Carla Scoggins, Clinton Shaw, Susan Thacker
Hickory Flat Elementary College: Kimberly Crowe, Brenda Mercer
Holly Springs Elementary University STEM Academy: Rhonda Mackinnon, Kristine Schabacker, Alison Vidal
Indian Knoll Elementary School: Phyllis Hunter, Leslie Skopik
Johnston Elementary School: Kimberly Costa
Knox Elementary Faculty STEM Academy: Tracey Scott
Liberty Elementary School: Charlene Dalfonso, Rad Dixon, Maria McCall
Macedonia Elementary School: Nancy Baker, Daisy Moorehead, Kelly Zimmerman
Mill Creek Middle College: Athena Bennett, Paul Jones, Pat Parker, Diane Scott
Mountain Road Elementary College: Lori Bagwell, Pamela Cone, Dana Izquierdo, Shelley Sheldon
R.M. Moore Elementary School STEM Academy: Debra Barron, Stephanie Collett, Pauline Stanfield
River Ridge Large Faculty: Tony Ewers
Sequoyah High University: Elaine Dasher
Sixes Elementary University: Susan Dyer, Mary Alice Gresch, Jennifer Corridor
Teasley Center College: Karen DeSue, Kim Hold, Iona Strougo, Cynthia Wheeler
Woodstock Elementary School: Kathie Hosmer, Beth Johnston, Laurie Slater
Woodstock High University: Allen Domenico, Karen Zayance
Woodstock Middle School: Barbara Brensinger, Michael Choquette, Gale Connelly, Georgia Read, Nan Mackenzie