Cherokee County Educational facilities Honors Retiring Educators

CHEROKEE COUNTY, GA — The Cherokee County University District is celebrating its retiring educators and assist employees.

The bulk of the retirees famous down below are ending their occupations at the close of this college year some retired before in the 12 months centered on their retirement eligibility day.

“Congratulations to every single of our retirees for dedicating your vocation to serving our community’s youngsters,” Superintendent Brian Hightower mentioned. “Regardless of whether you served in a classroom or powering the scenes, you built a constructive change in the life of our learners. I know our entire group has benefitted from your exemplary service and joins me in wishing you the best as you love your hard-attained retirement.”

Cherokee County’s 2020-21 retirees are:

ACE Academy: Katherine Betts, Terri Glasok, Greg LaBelle, William Norman, Camey Sanchez

Arnold Mill Elementary Faculty: Julia Blake, Amy Deihl

Avery Elementary College: Lori Hohl, Marie Murray, Pleasure Winfrey

Ball Floor Elementary Faculty STEM Academy: Patricia Cagle, Susan Lumpkin, Lisa Nations, Catherine Smith, Sherry Tucker

Bascomb Elementary School: Marsha Allen, Principal Kathleen Chandler, Gayle Eakin, Pamela Lord, Julie Moreno, Sonya Turner, Selina Wingard, Donna Winters

Boston Elementary Faculty: Shawn McClellan

Carmel Elementary College: Susan Costa, Ann Harris, Dana Overton

CCSD Section of Unique Instruction: Kerry Kiefer

CCSD Office of Transportation: Karen Bagwell, Arlene Baker, Debbie Bugg, Joe Burgun, Greg Caudle, Dorian Duke, Valerie Dunn, Patricia Harper, Van Hendrix, Jean Keesee, Sherrie Liford, Neal McConnell, Sharon Padgett, Dennis Roberts, Linda Salois, Jill Travis

CCSD Workplace of Human Means: Sandi Carey, Karen Lay, Alison Moss

CCSD Place of work of Guidance Companies: Van Hendrix

CCSD Office of the Superintendent: Renee Coleman

Clark Creek Elementary School STEM Academy: Jonathan Hall, Susan Selover, Cheryl Streiber, Teresa Wilkins

Clayton Elementary Faculty: Kimbra Satterfield, Nancy Walker

Creekland Center School: Denise Cooper, Angie Rubel

Creekview Superior Faculty: Cynthia Blevins, Lenora Lewis, Michael Nayman, Sara Patrick, Chuck Wilson

Dean Rusk Center College: Anita Geoghagan, Deborah Lanter, Lois Thom

E.T. Booth Center School: Katherine Custer

Etowah High College: David Dunn, Kathleen Velueta

Freedom Middle Faculty: Becky Buice, Arlene Freeland

Hasty Elementary College High-quality Arts Academy: Lori Brackett, Rita Frady, Carla Scoggins, Clinton Shaw, Susan Thacker

Hickory Flat Elementary School: Kimberly Crowe, Brenda Mercer

Holly Springs Elementary College STEM Academy: Rhonda Mackinnon, Kristine Schabacker, Alison Vidal

Indian Knoll Elementary Faculty: Phyllis Hunter, Leslie Skopik

Johnston Elementary College: Kimberly Costa

Knox Elementary Faculty STEM Academy: Tracey Scott

Liberty Elementary University: Charlene Dalfonso, Rad Dixon, Maria McCall

Macedonia Elementary Faculty: Nancy Baker, Daisy Moorehead, Kelly Zimmerman

Mill Creek Center Faculty: Athena Bennett, Paul Jones, Pat Parker, Diane Scott

Mountain Street Elementary College: Lori Bagwell, Pamela Cone, Dana Izquierdo, Shelley Sheldon

R.M. Moore Elementary University STEM Academy: Debra Barron, Stephanie Collett, Pauline Stanfield

River Ridge Large University: Tony Ewers

Sequoyah Superior Faculty: Elaine Dasher

Sixes Elementary School: Susan Dyer, Mary Alice Gresch, Jennifer Hall

Teasley Middle College: Karen DeSue, Kim Hold, Iona Strougo, Cynthia Wheeler

Woodstock Elementary College: Kathie Hosmer, Beth Johnston, Laurie Slater

Woodstock Higher School: Allen Domenico, Karen Zayance

Woodstock Center Faculty: Barbara Brensinger, Michael Choquette, Gale Connelly, Ga Heard, Nan Mackenzie